Wake Me Up, I’m Dreaming

8 Aug

I just spent one of the best weeks of my life in one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been.

Hondarribia (Fuenterrabía in Vasco).

I don’t have time right now to do Fuenterrabía the justice it deserves, but I have a few quick favorites to share from the last seven days.

1.  Spending an afternoon (and night) in San Sebastian.  Having a real grown-up dinner out in the city with new friends and enjoying this vista preciosa made Thursday feel a little bit (or a lot) like a fairy tale.

The Sagrado Corazón and the Ayuntamiento. Stunning view and a perfect night...

2.  As a Midwestern girl, la playa is always impressive and always a novelty to me (I don’t think that will ever change).

The beach at Hondaya

Since the beach in Fuenterrabía is on the small side in the afternoons we took the ferry to the beach at Hondaya, in France.

I snapped this picture in Fuenterrabía, looking out towards France, our favorite beach is in the background of the photo.

3.  And last but not least, I loved spending some quality bonding time with the three beans.

I smiled when I noticed Santi had grabbed Inés' hand on our walk home earlier today. He is so sweet with his little sister.

And our vacations aren’t over yet!  We’re spending a night here in Madrid before heading to Cádiz tomorrow morning.

We're driving all the way across the country.

Leave a Reply

