Go and Come Back

23 Sep

Madrid is cool and gray today, the weather matches my mood (that is the last bit of whining I’m going to do, I promise).

This morning I tracked down the rogue library book (I think a small person has been sleeping with it at night so I switched the borrowed book for one that belongs to us), packed up some clothes, and charged the ole’ Blackberry.

Tonight while Santi went to get his hair cut (thank goodness, it was time) the girls played away in their room.

Almu (in her new jammies)

Inés, opening up her blocks.

Don't you want to give her cheeks a little pinch? I certainly did! Too sweet!

I can’t believe that I’m headed home to Minneapolis tomorrow…I can’t wait to bake some cookies with my mama, discuss the Twins with my dad, and have a very long lunch date with my best friend.

Leave a Reply

