August in September

10 Oct

It’s been a beautiful (warm) weekend in Minneapolis!

My parents have me working on my fitness so I spent most of my Saturday outside enjoying the sunshine.

I had an early wake up call to head out for a morning jog (I don't think I woke up until halfway through our run).

Sailboats on Lake Nokomis.

Then yesterday afternoon I went on a serious bike ride with my dad (all bike rides with my dad are serious and all bike rides with my dad are supposedly “around 10 miles” although I swear we biked a least 20).

The few hours I spent indoors yesterday I devoted to these tiny, adorable cookies (I found the recipe here):

Look, little Candy-Corn sugar cookies!

Bite-sized sweet treats (they're very, very sweet)!

Well, these cookies have me scheming about Halloween costumes, what will we dress up as this year?

Leave a Reply

