Footballing (and Whoopie Pies)

19 Oct

I spent the weekend watching football.

On Saturday we headed down to Northfield and cheered for our alma mater as they took on the Olies.

We were crushed by our crosstown rivals.

But despite the loss we enjoyed the fall sunshine and catching up in my favorite town in the world.

The Bald Spot.

And the Observatory.

On Sunday we watched both the Packer and Vikings game (like I said, a lot of football for me this weekend).

Burgers, wings, and beer (and football)!

And tonight I rallied the troops to the cause of Pumpkin Whoopie Pies (I found the recipe here)!

Pumpkin cakes, cooling.

I couldn't stop planning to bake these treats since I had one (or 5) in New York last week. Our pies might rival Magnolia's!

Leave a Reply

