Hometown Glory

8 Dec

We trooped out to Silver Lake this morning; the trip was successful but the long drive left me tired and cranky.

Here's a snowy view of the main drag.

And here’s a photo to spark  your Christmas spirit:

It's the crèche in front of the Presbyterian church! I've always been drawn to them (mostly because I remember playing with our pewter nativity set as a child, carefully arranging Jesus, Mary, Joseph and the rest of the bunch just so).

And speaking of Christmas spirit…I had lofty plans for my cards this year that involved paint, potato stamps, and heavy card stock but progress on the project has ground to a halt (I can’t find any paint in our house).  So everyone hope that crafty creativity strikes me tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

