Digging Out

12 Dec

Freezing my tushy off!

The city was buried in nearly two feet of snow yesterday!

Because I get restless trapped inside for hours and hours on end my mater and I went on an expedition this morning.  The wind chapped my cheeks and the bright snow made my eyes ache…but sometimes you just have to stretch out your legs and and breathe some fresh (chilly) air.

Minnehaha Creek.

Ducks, paddling away in what must have been very icy water. I loved how their bright orange feet looked under the cold, clear creek. Those are some tough birds!

Lake Nokomis.

Snow-covered pine trees.

I am savoring the last precious pages of my novel…

Leave a Reply

