The Best and the Worst: Holiday Edition

23 Dec

I consider myself somewhat of a Christmas music expert (a Christmas music expert and a chuche expert) and these are my most favorite and least favorite seasonal tunes…

The best: Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton, “A Christmas to Remember”

This song is a classic!  The album it is off (Once Upon a Christmas) is a classic!  The ridiculous mannequin-filled video is a classic!  And I love, love, love Dolly’s voice!  (Did I include enough exclamation points for you?)

Kenny and Dolly

And now for the worst: “The Little Drummer Boy”

This song is a real stinker!  I can’t put my finger on what it is I don’t like about it but…I don’t like it one bit!

Leave a Reply

