Lovesick

11 Feb

I love Madrid with all of my heart…

Today I took the train into the city to see the Renoir exhibit at the Prado.

El Prado

Another outside the Prado

And advertising the Renoir exhibit

I am thrilled I had a chance to see the pieces before the exhibition closes on Sunday but the trip into Madrid left me exhausted.  The truth is I have been sick with a dry cough, a stuffy nose, and the occasional headache.  “But it is the pollution,” chimed my boss when I tripped out of the kitchen sniffling this morning.  The family holds the air quality is especially bad (no rain in days) and has exacerbated a mild cold…I am not sure I am completely sold on this theory although they could be right.  Either way I am eating oranges the grandparents bought us from Jávea and crawling into bed early at night!

Leave a Reply

