Irons in the Fire

13 Feb

At the moment I have a lot of open fronts; obtaining a residency card, opening a Spanish bank account, buying a new cell phone, enrolling in the University, and learning how to drive a manual car all come to mind.

Fortunately (or unfortunately) the weekend meant that most of these fronts were mercifully closed for a few days…

On Saturday we stayed in at Paola’s, a quiet night with a few friends was exactly what I needed.

Rocking some good jams on a mellow Saturday night. The reason that I look like I weigh 100 kilos in this photo is because I am sitting next to a tiny jockey...

I have Alex's word that we can go riding next Sunday.

Today I slept in and then had lunch (with Pao and the crew).

Now, here is my muy exciting news…

I had not one, but two successful driving lessons this weekend!  So far I can start a car and drive in first, second, and third gear, impressive, right?   Remember that all the verbal guidance I have received has been in Spanish.

And because I live with the most adorable children in Madrid, here are few photos…

Inés, Saturday morning.

And Inés smiling.

Almu lost a tooth a few days ago, the Tooth Fairy brought her a blue Cinderella hair binder.

Earlier today, the girls, looking cute in blue.

And Almu.

Well, here I am, listening to my current obsession and preparing to tackle the week tomorrow morning.

One Response to “Irons in the Fire”

  1. Megan February 14, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    Miss you Annalisa!! Sounds like you are having a great time in spain!!

Leave a Reply

