The Rain in Spain

15 Feb

Yes, I know, the title…but I just could not help myself–it rained all day long here!  “This is winter in Madrid,” was the general consensus of los españoles today.  All I can think is that it is extremely lucky I crammed my Hunters into my suitcase at the last minute…

Earlier today I had lunch with a friend of a friend (who will now be referred to as a friend) in Salamanca.

This afternoon Almu went to gymnastics class and Santi, Inés, and I entertained ourselves indoors.

Almu, heading out to gymnastics.

Inés coloring a tee (she was thrilled with the project, look at that grin).

Santi, working on some sort of green egg.

Posing with the Sleeping Beauty puzzle that we (by we I mean I) put together.

And including Inés in the puzzle assemblage glory!

I am hopping into bed!

Leave a Reply

