Tell Me What You Know About Dreamin’

17 Feb

On Tuesday night I slept poorly (really, really poorly).  I woke up in the middle of the night sobbing, my sheets and blankets strew around my room, terrified by a vivid nightmare.  I spent the early hours of the morning curled up on the living room sofa with a mug of milk watching a special about the Duchess of Alba and her lover, Alfonso (excellent programming).

I am now an expert on this lovely couple.

And on Wednesday morning, as part of my recovery from the previous night’s trauma my boss and I went on a shopping excursion.

We made a stop at one of my favorite shops in Madrid, Pretty Ballerinas.

And I walked out with these precious ballet flats!

The patent-leather toe, the delicate bow, and the low heel make these shoes perfect!

 

Leave a Reply

