Inside and Out

8 Mar
Yesterday was a bright, beautiful Monday.  I kept my lips sealed because it seems like any time I praise the weather a typhoon whips up and pummels the peninsula…however the weather has turned unpleasant on its own without the aid of my jinxing words.

Pink buds on a little tree on our street (yesterday).

Today I carefully planned my activities according to the foreboding sky.  This morning I darted off to the gym for a long run and then stopped by the library to return a few books hoping to make it back home before the rain (I did).

A dreary day view.

We did not mind the cool weather too much because it meant we could do a little coloring this afternoon.

Santi, grinning and coloring away.

Inés, getting involved with the project.

Santi, checking out his new stickers.

And Inés, showing of her shiny safari animals.

Now I am curled up in bed, watching “The Devil Wears Prada” and scheming about escaping the city and heading to the beach the weekend after this one…

One Response to “Inside and Out”

  1. kateshrewsday March 8, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    What a lovely post: Love the blossom, the lovely activity pictures and of course The Devil Wears Prada. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

