Breathe, Stretch, Shake

27 Mar

Last week dragged on and on and on but this precious weekend slipped by in the blink of an eye and somehow it is suddenly Sunday night.

I spent the last two and a half days nursing my sore legs after Thursday’s long training run, noshing on hamburgers with fried eggs, nibbling on colorful macaroons from Mallorca, catching up with old friends, and then going out at night in the city.

On Saturday afternoon I walked down to the corner to pick up a few macaroons for a afternoon snack. I love how the bakery raps up its treats in red paper and string.

I tend to place my order by doing quite a bit of pointing and nodding which means later we play the game of guessing the flavors of the cookies I have selected. My favorite? Vanilla!

Well, here I am, back home washing the little ones’ school uniforms and wishing I had saved just one or two of those delicate, little cookies…

Leave a Reply

