Pasta Sauce and the Plant

6 May

Yesterday I nervously tried my hand at preparing pasta sauce, carefully following my mother’s recipe.

My pasta sauce simmering on the stove.

I am proud to report that my sauce turned out well–not identical in taste to what we make at home but still a very decent pasta sauce!

Today Inés brought a plant to school to place in front of their altar to the Virgin Mary (Santi, niño, claims that either this week or this entire month is dedicated to the Virgin although that claim has yet to be confirmed by an adult).

Inés and her plant before school this morning.

And Inés and the pretty purple blooms. How sweet does she look?

I am running off to the city for lunch, I am so happy to have the day off from nanny duties–I want to take a long walk and soak up the sunshine since it is supposed to storm tomorrow.

One Response to “Pasta Sauce and the Plant”

  1. Ann Andre May 6, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Looks oh so good! Although Monica said “heh, that’s my recipe!” xoxo

Leave a Reply

