Laying Low

30 May

There is nothing like a relaxing, lazy weekend after a long week!

I spent Friday night and the following morning at home with the three beans.

Santi (niño) woke up a few hours before his sisters on Saturday so we opened up some shiny new Matchbox cars and entertained ourselves constructing a paper racetrack.

Santi, admiring his new cars.

And holding up the fleet.

On Saturday afternoon Santi (mayor) and I ate a late lunch and then walked to see Rio–since I have only been talking about wanting to see the animated film for about two months.  I loved the movie–I laughed and laughed (and obviously loved the scenes that were set in Minnesota)!

Rio cracked us up on Saturday.

On the way home we made a detour so I could admire the window displays of one of my favorite spots in the city.

Pretty macaroons on display.

On Sunday I woke up bright and early to run a 10 K through Salamanca.

Me, smiling at the finish!

Sunday afternoon was spent napping, watching Alaska y Mario, and napping a little more.

Today it is cool and overcast in Madrid and I am curled up on the couch scouring this website for a reasonably priced massage…

Leave a Reply

