Around Here

13 Jun

Suddenly it is summertime!

The sun sets at 10, the swimming pool is open, and all I can do is think about vacations, vacations, vacations (which are still about two months away).

Fresh lavender, sitting on a new magazine.

On the way home this morning, after running a few errands I collected (very sneakily) a few sprigs of lavender from the bushes that line the Avenida de Europa.

I am thinking that this afternoon the little beans and I will be going for a dip to cool off…

Update:  We paddled around in the pool after school today!  The water was frigid but refreshing–it was a hot, hot day.

Inés, preparing to go for a swim.

And brushing the hair from her face (I love her little belly so, so much).

And because I also love Madrid (almost as much as I love that tummy) I am completely smitten with this print.

Leave a Reply

