Everybody Tells Me This Is Crazy, Yes I Know It

18 Jul

I had the very best kind of weekend!

On Friday night we went to a motocross extravaganza at the Plaza de Toros.  I had never been (acquiring tickets to see los toros is difficult and regardless I am not a very avid bull fighting fan) so it was exciting to see the plaza for the first time!

I spent most of the evening with my eyes open as wide as saucers, biting my knuckles, completely awed by the kind of stunts they performed!  It was unreal–I kept jamming my elbow into Santi and marveling, but how do they do that?

On Saturday I spent the day with Maggie–lunch at Lateral and dinner at Vips and then a night out dancing (with a stop at Zara mixed into the afternoon)!

We had a bit of a If You Give a Mouse a Cookie moment after we ordered some tropical sorbet for dessert at Vips (the delicious dessert then inspiring us to trot down to llaollao for some frozen yogurt with fruit).

Maggie kept me laughing, asking what kinds of fruits grow in the forest and quoting this goofy video.

By Sunday I was grateful to be able to curl up on the sofa for a cat nap!

And finally, 5 points extra credit if you knew that this entry’s title comes straight from this catchy little song!

2 Responses to “Everybody Tells Me This Is Crazy, Yes I Know It”

  1. Ann Andre July 18, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    What a stadium!! The Spanish build stadiums to last. Also, cute dress!

    xoxo
    Mama

  2. Kay July 23, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Ah you look so pretty and tan! Love reading about your adventures. Te extraño guapa 🙂

Leave a Reply

