Ghost Town

24 Jul

The last few days have been so strange–both the city and our urba have felt abandoned, and it is not just my imagination I can tell from all the parking spots that have recently appeared.

Since the family, Santiago (mayor), and Maggie have all left the capital for the beach during the long weekend I kept myself busy babysitting the three cousins last night.

I am so, so smitten with Pablo–I very nearly brought him home in my purse.  Is he not the most adorable little person you have ever seen?  (And Carlota is also pretty cute herself in the Real Madrid uniform).

Well, the three beans and their parents will be home from Jávea tomorrow night and I am secretly looking forward to having the company–time alone has been lovely but four days in enough for me!

One Response to “Ghost Town”

  1. Ann Andre July 25, 2011 at 4:33 am #

    Oh so cute – thanks for the pictures!
    I am glad the family is back tomorrow – they will have lots of stories for you 🙂
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

