Here Is My News

20 Sep

Birthdays first, today Santiago niño turns six!  We are celebrating with a party at his grandparents’ house this afternoon–a dozen little cousins and lots and lots of gummy candies and cake makes it sure to be real birthday chaos!

Last night Almu, Inés, and I baked Santi cupcakes for his big day (and then did a bit of coloring before bath time and dinner).

And my second piece of news is that one of my very best friends is moving to Madrid for a year and she arrives tomorrow morning at Barajas!  We are going to lunch in the afternoon and since I cannot think of any words to express how thrilled I am you will just have to trust that I am so, so happy!

Leave a Reply

