A Feel Better Friday

21 Oct

I woke up today with a sore throat and have spent the morning practicing every sore throat remedy I have ever heard of: peppermint tea with honey, Vitamin C tablets, and a gargle of lemon water with salt.  I just so do not want to feel sick!

In hopes of improving my mood (and inspired by Emily) I also compiled a little list of things that have made me happy this week.

1.  Autumn, finally arriving in Madrid

2.  And a pumpkin garland to encourage my Halloween excitement!

3.  Fresh mangos from Málaga

4.  Small traditions, like watching Jersey Shore with Kelsey and eating chocolate sandwich cookies

5.  Reminiscing about childhood books, Anne of Green Gables was one of my favorites (Anne gets up to all kinds of shenanigans, she dyes her hair green)!

Leave a Reply

