Bright Lights, Big City

28 Nov

I had a busy weekend!

On Friday night we celebrated Thanksgiving with the traditional turkey dinner.  Kelsey and I made stuffing and apple pie to bring over to Kyla’s place.

On Saturday Santi surprised me with tickets to see the Lion King!  I’ve been talking about the musical since it opened here in Madrid and I was thrilled to go on Saturday.  The production lived up to our high expectations, it was just so good I didn’t want it to come to an end.

On the walk home we snapped a few photos of the Christmas lights.  I got a little bit giddy with all the holiday spirit, I love this time of year!

One Response to “Bright Lights, Big City”

  1. Ann Andre November 29, 2011 at 1:19 am #

    Hooray for apple pie, the Lion King, and Christmas lights……..and it looks kind of warm there too!
    xoxo
    mama

Leave a Reply

