Miss the Sun

20 Mar

Driving back into the Madrid yesterday afternoon we drove right into a big gray rain cloud–we did not bring any of the warm sunshine back from the beach with us!  Today it was cold and windy and I was running around the city in a little dress and moccasins (unfortunately).  But I have my Uggs out for tomorrow–I heard a rumor that it might snow.

I barely believe I was sipping Sangria by the beach a few days ago (I have my Smart Wool socks pulled up over my warmest sweatpants right now)!

One Response to “Miss the Sun”

  1. ann andre March 20, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Hey that woman in the background looks like grandma Loraine (see last picture).
    xoxo
    Mama
    Dad says “great pictures… thanks”!

Leave a Reply

