Norte contra Sur

4 Jun

Yesterday morning Santi and I ran the Norte contra Sur race in the city.  And during the final uphill stretch of the run I thought of my mom and my dad and booked it to the finish line, the two of them are real running champions and my constant inspiration!

After the 10k Santi and I snapped a few shadowy photos in front of the Puerta de Alcalá.

And finally a quick confession, went to the dentist today for a cleaning and was told my teeth looked just fine.  I was pretty darn nervous for the appointment but it’s all done now!

One Response to “Norte contra Sur”

  1. Megan June 5, 2012 at 5:21 am #

    Love the race photos!! Thinking about you often!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

