A Week Like This

13 Jul

I had a busy week working at Kids and Us in the morning and teaching private lessons in the afternoon.

Yesterday I made this summer salad (sans basil–I ran all over the city and couldn’t track any down).  I still liked how it turned out though!

Today we snapped a few photos at Kids and Us.

And the littlest ones performed an adorable “Chocolate Bean” dance (and Chema just plopped down on the floor).

And speaking of adorable things, my class made this paper chain of sweet factory elves and I think it is pretty darn cute.

This afternoon after lunch I treated myself to frozen yogurt with sprinkles!

And finally, we watched the encierros in Paplona every morning at 8 o’clock on the dot this week.  Our San Fermín tradition really grew on me!  The Atlantic has a whole crop of photos from the fiestas last week.

Leave a Reply

