Pumpkin Muffins

14 Oct

I love this time of year, doesn’t everyone?  One of my favorite things about the fall is the cool, crisp weather and the arrival of baking season.

I’ve spent a few weeks craving my mom’s spicy pumpkin muffins so this weekend I decided to make some myself.  It’s never easy to track down baking ingredients in Madrid and yesterday I made a special trip to Taste of America to pick up some Libby’s pumpkin.

But the afternoon errands on Saturday were worth the trouble, this morning I made a batch of spicy pumpkin muffins.  And they are really, really good!

One Response to “Pumpkin Muffins”

  1. ann andre October 15, 2012 at 5:18 am #

    The muffins look great and I love the shop “Taste of America”!

Leave a Reply

