Turkey Day

22 Nov

I woke up this morning a little homesick.  On Thanksgiving I want to be in Minnesota with my family, eating stuffing and pies and assembling giant puzzles.

But my Thanksgiving lessons this morning at school cheered me up a bit.  First the class created a list of of all the things we are thankful for (my favorite contributions were “vacation” and “soccer”).  Then each student printed out what he felt thankful for on a Turkey feather that we glued on our colorful bird.

The second-graders really seemed to understand the concept of thankfulness and I love the universality of our thankful list–it turns out children everywhere are thankful for sweets!

Happy Turkey Day to you!

I am so thankful for my family and friends back home and for the chance to have this adventure that is my life here in Madrid.

One Response to “Turkey Day”

  1. Ann November 22, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    OH SO Wonderful! We are thankful for you and the 29 day count down! Have a wonderful day and a good Thanksgiving celebration tomorrow. 🙂 xoxo Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

