Sunday in Madrid

28 Apr

I had such a nice Sunday in the city.

This morning I went for an early run and the sounds of helicopters reminded me of the marathon today.  I rushed home and Santi and I walked to Bilbao to cheer on the runners and look out for a few friends.  It was inspiring to see the race but after a half an hour my hands and nose were so cold that we had to sprint back home.

And I felt inspired at lunch time to make this mushroom risotto, and it turned out so well–I think I’ll be making it again and again.

*That guy on the street is throwing me the dirtiest look ever, right?

MarathonBandRunningRisotto (1)Risotto (2)

Leave a Reply

